My World

The world according to me!

What to Wear for Work

I need to do up some job applications today. Since I haven’t worked in a while I need to look at my wardrobe. Sometimes my fantasy and my reality are so far apart. What I want to wear I can’t afford or fit into to. Other times I can make do with something very similar.

I like heavily structured pieces in my work wear. By that I mean outfits that practically create your shape for you. I love sheath dresses, pencil skirts and piece that define my waist. But my favourite is always the shoes. I love a really high heel, but in real life I try to go for kitten or mid-high heel. I’m looking into the Catwalk Confidence series to build up my stiletto tolerance, but until then I’ll probably be in flats in the office. That said I’ve found some great options for work; namely a pointy-toe black wonder of a flat.

Anywhere while online window shopping on Kurt Geiger’s gorgeous shoe site I came upon his Miss Minnie Courts. A very versatile pair of pumps that I’d love for the office.

Need to think about work clothes
Need to think about work clothes by MsGrey featuring white watches
I also have a thing for shift dresses. I truly believe that you should be allowed to wear sleeveless tops and dresses in the office because of the heat.
Monday Morning
Monday Morning by MsGrey featuring pulsar watches

I’ve bought a mustard shift dress for work. Obviously I can wear it under a cardigan or jacket, depending on the corporate culture. Since I’m currently freelancing it’s an easy way to slip on some polish, if my meetings require it.

Sidenote:  Bottega Veneta gets me. Do you see that weave? *swoons*

What to Wear to Work
What to Wear to Work by MsGrey featuring hermes handbags

I’m also ready for job interviews. I have purchased a navy pinstriped suit set that offers that right amount of executive chic for the jobs that I would be applying for. So wish me luck! I’m going to need it.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

