My World

The world according to me!

Save Your Skin

Someone needs to warn West Indian women about winter weather. It plays havoc on your skin. One day you have soft skin,  but a few hours here could have you looking like a brown lizard. I was buying cream after cream, trying to save my skin. Nivea was too thick (my mother insists on the one in the tin), Cuticura was too weak, and Vaseline didn’t last long enough.

My friend recommended Astral Cream or baby oil (for the stripper look). I, however, think I paying too much for a degree to adopt Stripper-wear, went for the former, thank goodness. I can’t vouch for it when the weather gets warmer. I’ve heard that January/ February are brutally cold, but I think that I’m prepared.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

