My World

The world according to me!

I’m Training for a 5K

My goal is really to run the entire race. I’ve only just started, but I’m actually quite optimistic. I was inspired by my performance in the Clico 5k earlier this year. Considering I’d only slept for just over an hour because I’d attended a Tribe Fete, I did well. By well I mean, I ran a bit (more than I’d expected too and didn’t die). The UTC 5k is in mid-May so I have time.

My training plan is very simple: to build up my running time every week. Right now I’m trying to run three times a week, do pilates twice and swim once a week. I’m hoping to start swimming this week, possibly at the La Joya pool. I learned from my failed triathlon attempt, that cross training helps prevent you from getting injured. The different activities build up different muscle groups so no one area of your body is overworked.

It should be fun.

2 Comments»

  1mauvaislangue wrote @

Good Luck…i just started back to run after many years and I am so enjoying it
here’s a good link to read http://www.runnersworld.com

  youcouldbelievethis wrote @

Thanks Love.


Leave a Reply

