My World

The world according to me!

Hello Kitty

hellokittyI should have some shame, but why deny the truth? I love Hello Kitty. She’s so damn cute, how could you not love her?

I remember working in a sucky job with too much time on my hands; and a broadband connection when many others had dial-up. I searched for and found Sanrio‘s Hello Kitty website where I could read up on the cute kitty. Naturally the best part of the website is the store. Honestly I would buy some of this stuff. I mean, how cute would my daughter  (presently childless and not expecting) look with this bib on or toddling to school with this on her back?  She’s definitely getting a stuff toy. Don’t look at me like that! She’s getting Powerpuff Girls too, so deal with it.

For me I would totally get a replacement journal, or electronic stuff. But for the fanatic, the possibilities are endless. I may not visit her town in Japan (where else?) but I’m sure someone, somewhere has outfitted their home with this stuff. I mean there’s already a Hello Kitty maternity ward. All kicks aside, I actually like the idea. Seems like a fun soothing space to give birth in.

Which brings me to this: Hello Kitty Hell. One man’s funny blog about being surrounded with this stuff because of his wife.

“If you ever see me with a smile like this on my face with that much Hello kitty crap around, you have my permission to take out any of the many Hello Kitty guns available and put me out of my misery.”

Even I could see how this could be a guy’s version of hell.

But, whatever let us have our fun. You boys get on just as silly over football, or worse: video games.

1 Comment»

  Puss in Go-Go Boots wrote @

A-fricking-men to this post, and especially to your last words. 😄 Pun not intended of course (men).


Leave a Reply

