My World

The world according to me!

Change Confirmed

I cry easily, but I’m very good at hiding my tears. Yesterday, if I was home watching the television by myself, I would have cried.

I tried not to get too invested in the US Elections, because I’m not an American. I also don’t want to put this man on a pedestal he can’t climb off, because he’s just a man, but I can’t escape that it’s a big deal.

I looked at the ceremony, and while the shouts of, “Obama, obama” made me cringe, I couldn’t keep from repeating these word in my head:

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all man are created equal..”

And this cartoon held a special place of residence in my heart yesterday. It’s by Washington Post Cartooniest Tom Toles.

Again congrats America, I think you made the right choice.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

