My World

The world according to me!

Better Than Coffee

Thriller is the BEST ALBUM ever! Honestly, have you listened to it recently? It’s so amazing. Yesterday I was playing up in my roommates CD collection, having ball. I played tracks 6 and 7 off the Emancipation of Mimi, the signature song off Brandy’s Full Moon album, and couldn’t resist India.Aire’s “Purify Me”. Basically I started my morning off with a bang.

Then I remembered M (my roommate) had the 25th Anniversary re-release of Michael Jackson’s best album. Oh how I’m glad I did. It’s so much better than I remembered.

When the original came out I was six, and I remembered being all excited about it. My father came back from a trip abroad with the vinyl, and I swear to God I thought it was my own personal copy (it wasn’t). This album real mash-up cake and ice-cream parties well into 1984.

From the time you start the first track it’s pressure! Have you read the lyrics to “Wanna Be Startin’ Something”? They’re crazy here’s a sample:

“You’re a vegatable, you’re a vegetable

Still they hate you, you’re a vegetable

You’re just a buffet, you’re a vegetable

They eat off of you, you’re a vegetable.”

Yuh read that madness!?!

Listening to “Human Nature” and “PYT” before work helped brighten what turned out to be a loong day at the office. I’ve been dancing like a mad woman all over the house, it’s so good.

I’m no longer a Michael Jackson fan, but if I ever see him perform “Human Nature” live, I may just cry. If you have a version of this album home, pop it in the record or CD player, or select it on your MP3 player of the moment. You won’t be disappointed I promise.

I haven’t listened to all of the new songs, but Akon’s version of “Wanna Be Startin’ Something” is pretty bad (I mean that in a good way).

Michael Jackson & Akon – Wanna Be Startin\’ Something

For a pick-me-up that’s way better than coffee.

1 Comment»

  Michael Jackson « My World wrote @

[…] his music and performing ability (plus the all so important dismissal of the charges, twice) brought me […]


Leave a Reply

