My World

The world according to me!

Web Round-Up

OK it’s an old post, but it’s new to me; Shahrzad has a post about the most beautiful mosques in the World and the images are breathtaking.  I don’t even know if I could pick a favourite from the list but the Jamia Mosque in Kenya and the Al Fateh Grand Mosque in Qatar are right up there. But my emotional favourite is the mosque in Trinidad and Tobago, it’s in La Joya right by the main road and I see it all the time. It’s nice to have someone to remind me of its beauty.

And because it’s Thursday, Afrobella did a Throwback Thursday’s post about Trini music (the best kind). I loved it, I was humming “Mi Lover” for the rest of the day. Actually I have Lord Nelson’s finest as my ringtone; makes me smile anytime I hear it.

On Easter Sunday, the Trinidad Guardian wrote about the dwindling membership in the local Catholic Church. That they printed the article on Easter Sunday I have a bit of an issue with, but the article makes for good discussion.

But before you get all depressed about the faith read Melissa Patterson’s conversion story and feel a little better about the future of the Church.

Happy Reading!

1 Comment»

  Pages tagged “trinidad and tobago” wrote @

[…] bookmarks tagged trinidad and tobago Web Round-Up saved by 3 others     glitched18x bookmarked on 07/28/08 | […]


Leave a Reply

