My World

The world according to me!

Breakfast of Champions

I made Sada this morning. I’ve been craving it whole week and today I caved. I also bought batteries for my camera so I decided to take photos of the process. For the first time I used the full recipe from the Naparima Cookbook, and it came out great.

Making sada is easy, the process is just a little messy and time consuming. But the results are so worth it. And it’s quite a filling and healthy breakfast, I don’t use any fat when cooking the roti. I use oil to cook both the tomato and bhaigan chokas, but not much.

I learned the sakaying process from the Chennette, she was commenting on TriniGourmet’s blog post on sada. It’s soo easy it’s ridiculous.

If you try it let me know how it turns out.

3 Comments»

  Roast Bake « My World wrote @

[…] and tagged: Books, Caribbean, Diet, Education, Trinidad & Tobago Since I’ve conquered sada roti, my next challenge will be Johnny or Roast Bake. The Naps Cookbook has a recipe, but I’m […]

  1mauvaislangue wrote @

Girl..you did good. Luv me sada, but sadly the only time I get to enjoy it is when my mum visits or when I go home for vacation.

  youcouldbelievethis wrote @

Thanks, I’m so proud of myself, LOL. But it’s so easy, serious.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

